Mayor Leirion Gaylor Baird is the Chief Elected Official. All members volunteer their time to serve on this board and are appointed by the Mayor of Lincoln.

Chief Elected Official

Mayor Leirion Gaylor Baird

Chief Elected Official

Workforce Board Members

Jim Townsend

Kawasaki Motor Manufacturing Corp. USA


Sherla Post

Cornhusker Bank  

Julie Panko Haberman

Lincoln Electric System Secretary

Randy Sterns


Jacquelyn Miller

Nebraska Vocational Rehabilitation

Jane Goertzen

Crete Carrier Corporation  

Diane Temme Stinton

TMCO, Inc.

Bryan Seck

Lincoln Literacy

Ronald Kaminski

Laborers International Union of North America #1140

Ashley Krajewski

Ashley Krajewski


Matt Scott

Matt Scott

North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters


Jessica Greenwald

INSPRO Insurance

Leon Holloway

Duncan Aviation

Carol Swigart  

Hillaero Modification Center Vice Chairperson

Tom Emerson

IBEW Local Union #265

Heather Loughman

Community Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties


Katherine Warren



Chelsea Reller

Talent Plus

Cristina Thaut

Southeast Community College


Shannon Peterson

Nebraska Department of Labor


Marguerite Himmelberg 

Southeast Community College  

Jamie Bearup 

Lincoln Central Labor Union

Allison Hatch

Allison Hatch

Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development

Members are appointed by the Mayor of Lincoln. Members serve three-year terms with possible re-appointment. If you’d like to be nominated to the Workforce Board, contact the workforce administrator: Dylan Wren, for more information. The responsibilities of the Board include:

  • Developing the Greater Lincoln local and regional Workforce Plan for the use of WIOA funds
  • Overseeing the operation of the American Job Center
  • Scanning the community for unmet employment and training needs, and convening the appropriate partners to develop solutions
  • Fostering the close relationship between education, workforce development, and economic development in maintaining and growing our economy
Nomination Forms:
Business Position

Partner / Community Development Position

Board Bylaws

A message from Mayor Leirion Gaylor Baird, Chief Elected Official